Novice user - CPanel renewal error

Hi,
I’ve been using Let’s Encrypt with C-Panel for a couple of years without problems.

However, trying to re issue a certificate for a subdomain now brings up the following response

"

Error issuing certificate
Failed to issue certificate
Updating challenge for login.fledge.education: acme: error code 403 "urn:ietf:params:acme:error:unauthorized": Invalid response from http://login.fledge.education/.well-known/acme-challenge/e8jxHqIGljVIx9Xsm4RDbLVSr3OzZB9HJTc_7Eo0Sik [167.99.207.56]: 404 (order URL: https://acme-v02.api.letsencrypt.org/acme/order/13033559/2172932231)

My domain is: login.fledge.education

My web server is (include version):

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): ubuntu, I think

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: Digital Ocean droplet

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know): Yes, but un-confident with it

I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel): C Panel via WHM

DNS is managed via Godaddy.

Any advice or thoughts very welcome!

Thanks

1 Like

Hi @tim-mkmd

your configuration looks curious ( https://check-your-website.server-daten.de/?q=login.fledge.education )

Your ip addresses:

Host T IP-Address is auth. ∑ Queries ∑ Timeout
login.fledge.education yes 2 2
www.login.fledge.education yes 2 2
login.fledge.education A 167.99.207.56 City of London/England/United Kingdom (GB) - DigitalOcean, LLC No Hostname found no
www.login.fledge.education A 185.53.59.45 Torquay/England/United Kingdom (GB) - Krystal Hosting Ltd No Hostname found no

Your authoritative ip addresses aren’t visible.

Non-authoritative - different ip addresses non-www / www.

Your www has a correct certificate:

CN=login.fledge.education
expires in 83 days	
login.fledge.education, www.login.fledge.education - 2 entries

Your non-www has an expired:

CN=login.fledge.education
29 days expired	login.fledge.education - 1 entry