SSL certificate renewed but browsers not updating with new certificate

I have little to no experience in setting this stuff up so I answered the following as best I can.
From what I can tell, my SSL certificates are auto-renewing but browsers are not updating with the new certificates. I need help figuring out how to force browsers to get the new certificates.

My domain is: vestasit.com

I ran this command: sudo certbot certificates

It produced this output:
Found the following certs:
Certificate Name: vestasit.com
Domains: vestasit.com www.vestasit.com
Expiry Date: 2020-09-17 00:02:08+00:00 (VALID: 84 days)
Certificate Path: /etc/letsencrypt/live/vestasit.com/fullchain.pem
Private Key Path: /etc/letsencrypt/live/vestasit.com/privkey.pem

My web server is (include version): One-Click OpenLiteSpeed WordPress Server (I thinkā€¦?)

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): LiteSpeed (donā€™t know the version)

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: Google Cloud Platform

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I donā€™t know): I can SSH into it (so I think yes)

Iā€™m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel): no

The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if youā€™re using Certbot): certbot 0.31.0

Thank you!

Hi @icykoala,

Did you restart or reload your LiteSpeed instance after renewing? Most web server applications donā€™t monitor for certificate file changes on disk, so they have to be told when those files have changed.

1 Like

I thought I had added a line in the crontab that would restart the server after renewing but it didnā€™t work. So I changed it a few days ago but it still hasnā€™t updated on browsers. Iā€™m just not sure how to automate the server restart.

When I sudo crontab -e I added this line (about 3 months ago) which I got from https://onepagezen.com/letsencrypt-auto-renew-certbot-apache/#step4: