Ssl auto renew documentation

Hello,

I’m new to this:sunglasses:

Wondering where is the info to auto renew Lets Encrypt SSL Certificates?

And how to get and set up a certificate right from the start so it can be automatic renewed?

Thanks

Hi @USAMark,

This is different for every client application, of which there are perhaps about 100 already.

What kind of hosting environment are you using? Do you know what software you’re going to use to obtain your certificate?

Hello and Thanks!

What kind of hosting environment are you using?
Linux shared hosting with cpanel

Do you know what software you’re going to use to obtain your certificate?
I looked at Certbot briefly but would like to know which is recommended for simplicity and reliability to auto renew.

I have many domains so management, reliability and easy to renew is important.

What do you recommend or know is the best for multiple certificates. Domains / websites will likely be in the same place for a long time, not moved around at all really…

Thank You for any information you can provide to lead to the fast lane :grinning:

USAMark

cpanel has an AutoSSL plugin that will automatically obtain and renew certs from Let's Encrypt. As I understand it, just flip the switch in the control panel and you're done.

So far I see there is more to it than that…I need to get sharp on this SSL stuff…

Also read that it only works on vps or dedicated servers. I would like to know more.

I got 2 certificates from sslforfree.com and now saw they are actually issued from Let’s Encrypt. Didn’t realize that. It was simple to get and install the certs from them, SSL For Free. Here is a screen shot of both!

BUT I NEED THE AUTO RENEW, HELP!!!

SSLForFree-LetsEncrypt-Pic2|690x232

Here is the 2nd pic…

GoDaddy doesn't support this. You will need to continue manually renewing it, or pick a host that supports automatic SSL.