How to resolve TLS-SNI deprecation

Can you please give me detailed instructions on how to resolve this?

Hi,

We’ll need more information on what client you’re using and what operating system. Please also see my latest post - we’re working on some updates.

Thanks,
Jacob

Thank You, I’m not an expert here my operating system is Ubuntu 16.05.5 LTS. Will a failure to renew cause my website to be unreachable? I’m using it as a moodle server and am afraid my online course will go offline right in the middle of the course.

You should check the expiration date of your certs (especially such a critical one).
If any are due for renewals soon, you should “test” the renewal (for example: with --dry-run) to understand what will happen when that day comes.
Providing you now the most amount of time to deal with any renewal problem(s) that may be coming.

Are you using certbot or certbot-auto to renew? How did you initially set up your certificate?

A failure to renew will indeed cause your site to be unreachable, but renewal only needs to happen every 60 days. You can look up your certificate name at https://crt.sh/ and check the “NotAfter” column to see when it expires.

Hi: I’m sorry, I installed let’s encrypt 2 or 3 years ago on my site and have never renewed a certificate manually so I guess I’m running certbot-auto? My not after is 4/10/2019

Please show:
sudo crontab -l
systemctl list-timers

[one of those two should show how the renewals are being done]

No problem, and no need to apologize. You're doing great. :slight_smile:

Excellent, so you have at least that long to get things sorted.

You can see what cronjobs you have running by using:

crontab -l

sudo crontab -l

ls -l /lib/systemd/system/certbot.timer

If you have certbot-auto on any of those, you should be fine. certbot-auto automatically upgrades itself, and the latest version supports the http-01 challenge.