How to change primary domain?

Hello. I am a newbie. I am testing a new vps sever without aministration panel. I have created several virtualhost in Apache with differents domains, and I have installed Lets Encrypt by running certbot. However, it taken my test domain as “primary”, and now I want to change this for another most important for me. How do I this change?

Besides of this, I have another basic questions:

-How to delete certificate for expired or migrate domains another server?
-How to verify the status certificate for one domain?
-How to setup https (SSL), over IP?

Thanks.

Hi,

Please fill in the form:

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. crt.sh | example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

My domain is:

I ran this command:

It produced this output:

My web server is (include version):

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version):

My hosting provider, if applicable, is:

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don't know):

I'm using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel):

use certbot delete (for certbot) ./certbot-auto delete (for certbot auto)

Check on your browser
or
openssl s_client -connect (your_domain:443) -servername (your_domain)
or

Depend on your webserver software

https://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.4/ssl/ssl_howto.html#configexample

Thank you

Thanks. I have completed the form.
In relation to my first question, how do I change the base domain assigned with certifacated by other?
Thanks.

Hi @skizo

you don't need to change the base domain. Instead, create a new certificate with the new domain name.

You can use a lot of domains (the same server) with a lot of certificates.