Help installing noob Let's Encrypt on CetOS6 Apache2

I’m complete noob to Linux.

I would like to install Let’s Encrypt certificate for one domain out of several hosted domains on this Linux installation. CetOS 6.5 Apache 2.4
I can login to a root shell on my machine.
I’m also using a control panel to manage my site.

I found this tutorial which looks very well written but I still don’t understand it.

I know these are fundamentals but please bear with me and help me learn.

To where I write those instructions provided in the tutorial?
for instance
$ sudo yum install epel-release

this one looks different than other
wget https://dl.eff.org/certbot-auto
chmod a+x certbot-auto

How to find out what is path to my certbot?
$ ./path/to/certbot-auto –apache

How to arrange automatic renewal by adding a cron job?

Thanks for help.

The commands (minus the $ ) should be typed into the root shell of the server.

The cron is probably best done though your control panel ( if it has that option, as I assume you are more familiar with a GUI)

Some commands don’t have $ in front. Are they different?

If I copy/type this command into shell will it work?
./path/to/certbot-auto –apache

What to type into cron job?

They are the same. If it has a $ at the front though, don't type the $.

generally - but commands like "./path/to/certbot-auto" needs to be changed to the correct path

You GUI should have some questions about when to run the cron (I'd set it to run daily ), and the command to run being "certbot renew"

Hi @bostjan, these are all shell (command line) usage issues and it might be helpful to find a good tutorial that introduces you to the use of a Unix command line. I don't have a clear view on what is the best resource in this area for absolute beginners, but a lot of things may make a lot more sense when you've gone through something like that.