Deleted Let's Encrupt Cert from my Synology NAS

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. https://crt.sh/?q=example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

My domain is: highlan.net

I ran this command: none (used Synology’s DSM for a Let’s encrypt certificate)

It produced this output: 1st time, received a certificate - I deleted the certificate and tried to obtain another one for the same domain and recieved a messge about not being able to reach my domain and to check port 80 - I confirmed port 80 is open and can get to my website.

My web server is (include version): synology web station

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): synology DSM (linux based, I believe)

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: n/a

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know): unknown

I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel): Synology Disk Station Manager

Detials:

Hi everyone.

So, I am new to website certifications and I successfully obtained a cert from Let’s Encrypt through my synology NAS for my domain - highlan.net. However, I ran into a problem - I deleted the cert.

After I deleted it, I tried to recreate a cert with the same domain name, but kept getting an error message saying port 80 was not open (but it is - and I have verified it though my cell phone on a cellular network).

I even tried to obtain a new cert with a subdomain name - but kept getting the same port 80 not open message.

So, I guess my question is what are my options for obtaining a new cert?

As a precaution, I have closed port 80 on my router, so no one can see anything. However, I can open it if someone needs me to as part of troubleshooting.

Thanks for the help!!

John

Please show the command you ran and the actual (complete) error message.