Android application trust error

Hi, I am new here, I've been using Lets Encrypt for over 6 months now on a test server (Windows Server 2019) and certify the web as my ACME, I am happy with how easy it was to setup and very happy with the service. I was able to create a test system using https:// and deploy my application on it.
The in January this year after the certificate was renewed i found that my android application was no longer able to communicate with my server due to a trust error.

I have now tried everything I can to get it back online, Ive redeployed using certificates with the DST Root CA X3 but still unable to get it working.
Im using a Zebra TC56 handheld on Android 8.1.0 (lets encrypt isnt in the trusted credentials list however both Digital signature trust co. DST Root CA X3 & Internet Security research group ISRG RootX1 are).
Below is the error that i am getting, unfortunately I am not a developer but am in contact with him, so any help you could provide would be great thanks, Andy.

Error:
System.Net.WebException: Error: TrustFailure (Authentication failed, see inner exception.) ---> System.Security.Authentication.AuthenticationException: Authentication failed, see inner exception. ---> Mono.Btls.MonoBtlsException: Ssl error:1000007d:SSL routines:OPENSSL_internal:CERTIFICATE_VERIFY_FAILED
at /Users/builder/jenkins/workspace/archive-mono/2020-02/android/release/external/boringssl/ssl/handshake_client.c:1132
at Mono.Btls.MonoBtlsContext.ProcessHandshake () [0x00042] in /Users/builder/jenkins/workspace/archive-mono/2020-02/android/release/mcs/class/System/Mono.Btls/MonoBtlsContext.cs:220
at Mono.Net.Security.MobileAuthenticatedStream.ProcessHandshake (Mono.Net.Security.AsyncOperationStatus status, System.Boolean renegotiate) [0x000da] in /Users/builder/jenkins/workspace/archive-mono/2020-02/android/release/mcs/class/System/Mono.Net.Security/MobileAuthenticatedStream.cs:715