Using with Ubuntu 18.04/Jetty

I am new to server/website configuration. I successfully installed Certbot (step 3) from the instructions generated by the choices: running "none of the above" on "Ubuntu 18.04 LTS". Step 4 also went smoothly--via SSH (putty) I was able to temporarily stop the web service, run "sudo certbot certonly --standalone" and restart the web server.

Then came across instructions for step 5:

You'll need to install your new certificate in the configuration file for your webserver.

Yikes!
I'm going through the manual provided by Jetty.org, but am a bit boggled as their instructions are strongly tied to other certifying programs. It doesn't help knowing that in some cases Ubuntu, in creating a repository-based process for loading Jetty, has configured things differently (e.g., using "serviced") than Jetty's documents, which assume one has loaded via wget and followed their configuration suggestions.

I'm wondering if anyone else has Jetty as their webserver with Certbot, and especially if loaded via the Ubuntu repository. If so, any suggestions on documentation or how to proceed?

I'm currently ping-ponging between Certbot docs an Jetty pages on SSL. With each reread, a few more terms make sense than before.

Thanks.

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. crt.sh | example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

My domain is: adonax.com

I ran this command: none yet

It produced this output: none yet

My web server is (include version): Jetty installed via Ubuntu repository, listed as Jetty 9, 9.4.15-1~18.04.1ubuntu1

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): Ubuntu 18.04 LTS

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: Linode