Unable to Unsubscribe from Email

Hello,

We are currently unable to unsubscribe from these specific instance notifications.

My domain's are:
mlnonline.org
online.cedarvalleyfirearmstraining.com

My web server is (include version):

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): ubuntu

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: aws

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don't know): yes

1 Like

Hi @Seth

please explain. The mail content is required.

1 Like

Hi Juergan,

I was told to post my comment here from Jenessa Peterson. What has happened is that we receive notifications for a site that we no longer are hosting, and do not have access to. Could you please remove us from mailing list from these 2 specific sites? The mail is coming to our inbox: info@eclass4learning.com I am not sure what "mail content" is needed. Thanks!

1 Like

I'm not Letsencrypt, I'm a freelancer from Berlin, Germany.

Your question is unknown, the content of the mail / the mail body is required. May be it's not from Letsencrypt.

2 Likes

Thanks for clarifying Juergan:

so I did try hitting the unsubscribe button from this email:

we are not wanting to cancel ALL notifications just from specific ones listed

1 Like

and then I got this reply-

Does this mean that we are now unsubscribed from ALL notifications?

1 Like

Yes. Let's Encrypt doesn't have per-domain unsubscribe, it's per email-address/account.

(At least it used to be this way)

1 Like

Yes, this is correct: it is per email address. Newer renewal notification emails have a note about this right next to the unsubscribe link. It looks like the one above is an older email from last year.

1 Like

Yes. You are unsubscribed from all emails for the next year. There are instructions on the url you didn't read for a workaround (Expiration Emails - Let's Encrypt), you basically have to update the email address attached to your account.