No live directory in /etc/letsencrypt

I am a beginner at all this server stuff, and I did a few stupid things. This domain is my first time delving into this world, so I had to rebuild my DigitalOcean droplet quite a few times. My project is a Mezzanine Blog, and so I use the fabric file they supply. I have rebuilt my droplet around 4 or 5 times. I also hit my rate limit on making certs, as the command output shows below.

In my /etc/letsencrypt/csr directory, I see my past certs, I believe. My site is currently not secured, and it all started after I ran my fabric file. I assume that messed up where certs were installed, so I rebuilt my droplet. Now I still have the issue. When I run sudo certbot certificates I get no certs found.

How can I make my site secure again?

My domain is: Chairbirds.com

I ran this command: $ sudo certbot --nginx

It produced this output:
Saving debug log to /var/log/letsencrypt/letsencrypt.log
Plugins selected: Authenticator nginx, Installer nginx

Which names would you like to activate HTTPS for?

1: chairbirds.com

Select the appropriate numbers separated by commas and/or spaces, or leave input
blank to select all options shown (Enter ‘c’ to cancel): 1
Obtaining a new certificate
An unexpected error occurred:
There were too many requests of a given type :: Error creating new order :: too many certificates already issued for exact set of domains: chairbirds.com: see https://letsencrypt.org/docs/rate-limits/
Please see the logfiles in /var/log/letsencrypt for more details.

My web server is (include version): nginx version: nginx/1.14.0 (Ubuntu)

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): Ubuntu 18.04.03

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: DigitalOcean

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know): Yes

I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel): No