Lets-encrypt autorenewal and email problems - linked?

I am having trouble auto-renewing my Lets Encrypt certificate and have also been having trouble with my SES email and think they may be related. I am very new to AWS and am not familiar with all this 'background' information etc but think the problem could be I have got confused following various setup write-ups and have a DNS zone in both Lightsail and Route 53 and am thinking this is not correct. But I am unsure If I can just delete one of the zones, which one I should delete and which records I should ensure are in whichever zone is chose to leave/use. I am hoping you can help me work out what I've done and how to correct matters so my email keeps working and my SSL certificate can auto-renew.

My domain is: rustyirony.com

I ran this command: sudo /opt/bitnami/bncert-tool

It produced this output: [rustyirony.com] acme: error: 403 :: urn:ietf:params:acme:error:unauthorized ::
Cannot negotiate ALPN protocol "acme-tls/1" for tls-alpn-01 challenge

My web server is (include version): AWS LIghtsail

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): AWS Linux

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: AWS

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don't know): ??

I'm using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel):

The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if you're using Certbot):

Sorry I can't provide all the above - I really don't understand all this and have only got where I am via tutorials.

Hi @Butchx5,

I kind of doubt that these are related.

What I think is going on is that your DNS records list your site as directly hosted in AWS for IPv4 purposes (18.130.116.235) but proxied via the Cloudfront CDN for IPv6 purposes (2600:9000:20a6:8c00:1c:bee8:a980:93a1 and several others). The Let's Encrypt CA will always prefer IPv6 for validation when you try to get a certificate.