Lets encrypt auto setup not showing domain

Hi there, this is probably a super easy question, and sorry for that is just that I’m a complete beginner :wink:

I used to have a no-ip.org domain running on my webserver, but now I bought a real domain and I have a free dynamic dos redirecting it to my machines public IP, unfortunately, when I run ./letsencrypt-auto --apache it only shows the no-ip.org domain (which is deactivated and I no longer own). How can I make it show my new domain? Do I have ti write it in some file?

Ubuntu Server 14.04 LTS
Apache2

Thank you,
Tiago Ferreira

You can always add the domains to the command line ( -d example.com -d www.example.com ) it should be able to read them from the apache config files though ( assuming they are hosted on that machine )

So add it both times, once with www. and the other without? Should I try solving the config on the apache to the new domain, wouldn’t that help on possible future problems?

Ups, when I tried that I got:

Error while running apache2ctl -k graceful.
httpd not running, trying to start
Action '-k graceful' failed.
The Apache error log may have more information.

AH00557: apache2: apr_sockaddr_info_get() failed for (my servers name).(my domain).com
AH00558: apache2: Could not reliably determine the server's fully qualified domain name, using 127.0.0.1. Set the 'ServerName' directive globally to suppress this message

IMPORTANT NOTES:
 - If you lose your account credentials, you can recover through
   e-mails sent to (my email)@gmail.com.
 - The following 'urn:acme:error:connection' errors were reported by
   the server:

Domains: (my domain).com, www.(my domaini.com
   Error: The server could not connect to the client to verify the
   domain
 - Your account credentials have been saved in your Let's Encrypt
   configuration directory at /etc/letsencrypt. You should make a
   secure backup of this folder now. This configuration directory will