Is there a simple way to get a free SSL

My domain is:http://electrotec-alarms.co.uk but I installed what I thought was some kind of security certificate, I think a couple of years back but it messed up my URL making it https://secure50.securewebsession.eu/electrotec-alarms.co.uk when what I really wanted was https://electrotec-alarms.co.uk

I don't know about most of the questions and info asked here as I'm not very knowledgeable I'm a novice.

I'm using a control panel to manage my site which somebody here will probably recognize from the name of the hosting company. The company hosting my website "Easily.uk".
I thought when I read about how easy it was to get a free certificate with let's encrypt I would find it easy but then I read, I have to download a program and start entering things into a command line, which all sounds so complicated.
So I contacted Easily and they sent me the following set of instructions but I'm not sure if they can work with lets encrypt. Here is what they sent me, any help / advice would be much appreciated.

"1. Log in to the Portal https://portal.easily.uk/, get into SSL manager, click on "Install". For your convenience
2. Complete fields, make sure the provided information matches whois.com;
3. On this step, the SSL manager will generate CSR. You need to provide the CSR copy to a Certificate SSL Issuer Authority and purchase the SSL certificate.
4. Once the SSL certificate is purchased, go back to SSL Manager and paste it to the certificate field (make sure to copy starting with the BEGIN Certificate request and END including dashes)
5. After all those steps would be done, you need to:
6. Update the DNS common name (vanity SSL certificate name) to point to the provided secure IP address;
7. Move all your website content from /public folder to the /secure (or create a symlink instead);
8. Once the update to the common name is complete (it could take 24 hours for DNS propagation), the SSL should then be active.
"

2 Likes