Install lets encrypt error on bintami terminal

Hi there,

Im using AWS bitnami wordpress. Complete novice at this so please go easy.

We had the Lets encrypt set up for 90 days. It expired and now I’m trying to reinstall it again following this guide:

https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/how-to/generate-install-lets-encrypt-ssl/

I get to the third line and it comes up with error:

No such file or directory. Error is not recoverable. Exiting now.

Please advise. Thanks

My domain is: great-teams-academy.com

I ran this command:
cd /tmp
curl -s https://api.github.com/repos/xenolf/lego/releases/latest | grep browser_download_url | grep linux_amd64 | cut -d ‘"’ -f 4 | wget -i -
tar xf lego_vX.Y.Z_linux_amd64.tar.xz

It produced this output:
No such file or directory. Error is not recoverable. Exiting now.

My web server is (include version):
AWS

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version):
Bitnami

My hosting provider, if applicable, is:
AWS

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know):
yes

I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel):

Hi,

From that page you referred, there's actually a line stating an action is needed...

Run the following commands to install the Lego client. Note that you will need to replace the X.Y.Z placeholder with the actual version number of the downloaded archive:

In this case, you should run the following command:

cd /tmp
curl -s https://api.github.com/repos/xenolf/lego/releases/latest | grep browser_download_url | grep linux_amd64 | cut -d '"' -f 4 | wget -i -
tar xf lego_v1.0.1_linux_amd64.tar.gz
sudo mv lego /usr/local/bin/lego

Thank you

1 Like

Thank you for response. I have got through to step 2 here

https://docs.bitnami.com/aws/how-to/generate-install-lets-encrypt-ssl/

Its come up with error: ‘address already in use’