How do I start?

Sorry for such a basic question, this is my first time installing SSL. My webserver gave me a CSR and told me to give this to Let’s Encrypt to get the certificate and Private Key. How do I do this? I provided a server information screen shot below. Thank you.

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. https://crt.sh/?q=example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

My domain is:
lottelehmannleague.org
I ran this command:
none
It produced this output:
none
My web server is (include version):
I don’t know
The operating system my web server runs on is (include version):
See screenshot below
My hosting provider, if applicable, is:
Site5
I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know):
No, using Shared Hosting
I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel):
cPanel 70.0 (build 69)
The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if you’re using Certbot):
I don’t know

Hi @Suchi

if you use shared hosting and cPanel, then check your cPanel if there is an integrated solution.

If yes, that's the best option.

Then you don't need an own client. And you may not install an own created certificate.

But that's not required if your cPanel supports Letsencrypt certificates.

Thank you for replying. I contacted my web server and asked if they support Let’s Encrypt. They said yes, but I have to get the certificate myself, and then they will help install it. Then gave me a CSR and told me to give it to Let’s Encrypt to get a SSL certificate and Private Key. They told me to download those files when I get them, and then upload them to my home directory on the server. Am I supposed to use certbot?