Help with error when requesting new SSL certificate (nginx proxy manager)

I'm not too experienced in this, so would greatly appreciate help!

My domain is: jjnether.duckdns.com

I'm using nginx proxy manager, and I'm trying to create a new proxy host. I get this error when trying to create a new SSL certificate (see log below and image: Imgur: The magic of the Internet).

It says internal error. The log for npm is below

I'm using duckdns for the domain, and my goal is to provide outside access to my overseerr server.

I'm running with docker on a synology NAS (DSM 7.1.1-42962 Update 2)

I used this guide to install npm: How to Install Nginx Proxy Manager on Your Synology NAS – Marius Hosting

Log:

[11/3/2022] [12:36:14 AM] [Nginx    ] › ℹ  info      Reloading Nginx
Saving debug log to /var/log/letsencrypt/letsencrypt.log
[11/3/2022] [12:36:23 AM] [Express  ] › ⚠  warning   Command failed: certbot certonly --config "/etc/letsencrypt.ini" --cert-name "npm-4" --agree-tos --authenticator webroot --email "jjnether@gmail.com" --preferred-challenges "dns,http" --domains "jjnether.duckdns.org" 
[11/3/2022] [12:36:19 AM] [SSL      ] › ℹ  info      Command: certbot certonly --config "/etc/letsencrypt.ini" --cert-name "npm-4" --agree-tos --authenticator webroot --email "jjnether@gmail.com" --preferred-challenges "dns,http" --domains "jjnether.duckdns.org" 
[11/3/2022] [12:36:19 AM] [SSL      ] › ℹ  info      Requesting Let'sEncrypt certificates for Cert #4: jjnether.duckdns.org
Some challenges have failed.
[11/3/2022] [12:36:22 AM] [Nginx    ] › ℹ  info      Reloading Nginx

We'd probably need to see the contents of the /var/log/letsencrypt/letsencrypt.log file. The output from npm doesn't really reveal much.

4 Likes

Thanks for the response. I don't actually have a /var/log/letsencrypt directory... not sure where I should find the log you're looking for.

In case I have something setup wrong, my docker compose for npm is below:

app: