Help for a newbie on setting up Lets Encrypt

I’m very new to the world of SSL and working with servers, and found the explanation on the Lets Encrypt website a little confusing. Is there anyone here who can lay things out for me in a very simple way?

I’m hosted on a VPS on Bluehost. They provide instructions on how to set up an SSL certificate https://my.bluehost.com/cgi/help/2379 and how to reset one https://my.bluehost.com/hosting/help/2467. I can’t quite figure out how to actually get this information via Lets Encrypt though.

Thank you :slight_smile:

Hello,

Let’s encrypt is easy to install and use, I have written an article off how it can be installed on an VPS with NGINX, maybe it heps you: let’s encrypt on CentOS with Nginx

If not on Nginx maybe the below article would be useful:
[let’s encrypt on Ubuntu with Apache

Thanks,
Dragos

Hi @alaria, are you used to using a Unix command line on your web server, for example via ssh or PuTTY? (Does Bluehost allow you to do that and are you familiar with it?)