“If you’ve issued a new certificate that adds or removes a name relative to your old certificate, you will get expiration email about your old certificate. If you check the certificate currently running on your website, and it shows the correct date, no further action is needed”
These notifications are somewhat confusing.
Wouldn’t it better to be find a way to prevent those notifications from being sent? Ideas:
let the user notify that a particular certificate has been superseded
let the user cancel the notifications for that particular certificate only