Cert-bot failing when trying to renew certificate,

I just created a media wiki site for some folks in my community. I’m not experienced with these tools, I’m a python programmer who knows some SQL, no idea about PHP, webservers or any of this other stuff. Somehow I have managed to get the site up and running, but in the months I’ve been working on it the security certification has gone rotten.
From what I’ve read, it seems like maybe I have more than one application trying to listen/write to the same port (80), but I don’t know.
Everything is running from a gcp box which was clean when I started this project, I’ve got root access to that. My friend did some things with a DNS(?) thing, I don’t know what it was, but I think that’s how it got its domain name. I don’t have access to that right now, but I can ping her if something needs to be done there.
Can someone help me get this website secured?

My domain is:
folkin-wiki.krappenfest.com

I ran this command:
sudo certbot --apache -d folkin-wiki.krappenfest.com

It produced this output:

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/certbot/error_handler.py", line 108, in _call_registered
    self.funcs[-1]()
  File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/certbot/auth_handler.py", line 323, in _cleanup_challenges
    self.auth.cleanup(achalls)
  File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/certbot_apache/configurator.py", line 2312, in cleanup
    self.restart()
  File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/certbot_apache/configurator.py", line 2175, in restart
    self._reload()
  File "/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages/certbot_apache/configurator.py", line 2203, in _reload
    raise errors.MisconfigurationError(error)
certbot.errors.MisconfigurationError: Error while running apache2ctl graceful.
httpd not running, trying to start
Action 'graceful' failed.
The Apache error log may have more information.