Can I pay someone from Let's Encrypt to do this for me?

Can I pay someone from Let’s Encrypt to do this for me?

I have no experience with Linux, or any of this.

What platform are you running on? And furthermore if your in a position of business it would be best to get a managed service provider to handle this for you.

What do you mean platform?

I host with Go Daddy, I just have access to C Panel, FTP… That’s as technical as I get.

My site is on wordpress

There’s a community-maintained list of Web Hosting Providers with Let’s Encrypt support. If you don’t need anything fancy and don’t want to deal with server administration and TLS configuration, that’s probably your best bet.

Platform means Mac, Windows, Linux, FreeBSD, etc

I’m really sorry I couldn’t be more help for you in the other thread. Honestly, for now, you might be better off buying an SSL cert from GoDaddy. I mean, if you’re going to pay anyway, you might as well go for something that has a simple yearly renewal and works with the service you’re already using.

DarkSteve is right, unfortunately GoDaddy do not support it (yet) its just easier to have your own vps server or a dedicated server for this in the beginning… or use one of GoDaddys own SSL service

However;
But if you want, Imrubi92 i have lots of free space over at my own public webserver, so if u want to move your site (for a small fee) to that one i can implement let’s encrypt on your site for free :slight_smile:
Never hurts to ask :blush:

I was almost on the verge of asking this myself. I am new to all things linux / command line but I want to run a web server from home as I want to host the game servers for the games I make without having to worry about the limitations of the VPS I get. If I can run it on my dedicated server then I know it works. Simple.