Auto renewal of certificates

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. https://crt.sh/?q=example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

My domain is: newcastle-seo.co.uk

I ran this command:

It produced this output:

My web server is (include version): Hosted on Fasthost dedicated server

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version):

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: Fasthost - dedicated server

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know): Yes

I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel):
Using Plesk
The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if you’re using Certbot):

Hi @webpaje

what’s your question? There is a valid Letsencrypt certificate.

If you use Plesk, you should only use Plesk, not an additional client.

If your Plesk doesn’t work, it’s a problem your hoster has to fix.

1 Like

Hi
sorry wasnt clear enough. I can create a certificate using Plesk - have done for many domains . If i look at the details in Plesk it shows that the certificates are set up as auto renewal. However when it comes to renewal i have to do that myself in Plesk. I queried this with Fasthost and they said i would have to contact Lets Encrypt. I use it for many domains and it is the same situation for all of them . Hope thats more specific

If you have to initiate the renew manual, your Plesk is buggy. Your hoster has to fix that, that’s not a Letsencrypt problem.

Client doesn’t start -> client problem.

PS: The certificate expires 2020-08-10, so it’s expected that it’s not renewed now.

Normally, certificates are renewed if they are less then 30 days valid.

1 Like

Many thanks for the help, will try fasthost again

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.