What files do we change for step 6 (Install Cert) and what are the changes?

In step 6 in Certbot - Windows Apache

What files are these and where do I put in this info - can you add examples for different server types, mine is below.

My domain is: https://cloud.mangoesmapping.com.au)

I ran this command: certbot certonly --standalone

It produced this output: Congratulations! Your certificate and chain have been saved at:
Your key file has been saved at:

My web server is (include version): Tomcat for Spectrum Spatial Anaylst (Spectrum Spatial Guide)

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): Windows Server 2012 R2

My hosting provider, if applicable, is:

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don't know): Yes

I'm using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel): No

The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if you're using Certbot): 1.13.0

1 Like

This looks like a decent set of instructions from the link you provided:


Step 3 references Java keystore file from your cert files. However, the link in that guide appears to be broken. Here's an alternative that might work.

1 Like

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.