Unable to issue cert

Hi Folks,

This is my first time using LetsEncrypt and I’m hitting what I assume is a dumb issue but I can’t resolve it.

I’m using the ACME module in pfSense to request a cert for my new domain. The domain is registered with Google Domains and delegated to Dyn Managed DNS nameservers. The domain resolves fine and I’m able to access it. Whois records are fine as well. I’ve generated my account key and registed it to letsencrypt-production-2. I’m now trying to issue the certificate. I’ve tried using multiple methods but the current one is “DNS-Dyn.com”. I’ve supplied my dyn customer ID as well as my API username and password. The API account is the account owner so there shouldn’t be any permissions issues. When I click “Issue” I get the following. (Note that I’ve scrubbed sensitive data and replaced it with ) I’m running pfSense 2.4.3.

Renewing certificate account: server: letsencrypt-production-2

/usr/local/pkg/acme/acme.sh --issue -d ‘’ --home ‘/tmp/acme//’ --accountconf ‘/tmp/acme//accountconf.conf’ --force --reloadCmd ‘/tmp/acme//reloadcmd.sh’ --dns ‘dns_dyn’ --log-level 3 --log ‘/tmp/acme//acme_issuecert.log’

Array
(
[path] => /etc:/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin/
[PATH] => /etc:/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/local/bin/
[DYN_Customer] => <dyn_customer>
[DYN_Username] => <dyn_username>
[DYN_Password] => <dyn_password>
)
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:36 PDT 2018] Single domain=’’
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:36 PDT 2018] Getting domain auth token for each domain
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:38 PDT 2018] Getting webroot for domain=’’
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:38 PDT 2018] Found domain api file: /usr/local/pkg/acme/dnsapi/dns_dyn.sh
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:38 PDT 2018] Start Dyn API Session
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:38 PDT 2018] get token failed
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:38 PDT 2018] Error add txt for domain:_acme-challenge.
[Sun Aug 12 14:00:38 PDT 2018] Please check log file for more details: /tmp/acme//acme_issuecert.log

Any ideas?

Thanks!
Brian

Hi @briantheimpaler