My web server is (include version):
nginx 18.0.0

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version):
ubuntu 20.04 (x64 raspberry pi 4)

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know):
yes

Hi,
Not sure if anyone can help…
I’ve noticed that after a reboot if I check the status of nginx i get the error nginx: [warn] “ssl_stapling” ignored, host not found in OCSP responder “ocsp.int-x3.letsencrypt.org” in the certificate…"
I have the resolver IP address set, and the ssl_trusted_certificate set to chain.pem in my domains live folder of lets encrypt.
If I restart nginx and check the status it starts with no errors.
Does anyone have any ideas? (I’m far from an expert :slight_smile:)
Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hi @ad84,

What's your resolver IP?

Have you tried to use dig ocsp.int-x3.letsencrypt.org @your resolver IP?

Can you try to see if the below fix works? (It's just a bunch of checks)

By the way, I'm not sure if that's a valid assumption, but double check your Nginx systemd file to make sure it starts after networking.

Thanks

1 Like

Thanks for the reply.

I have the IPs set to my local DNS (another pi4) and my ISPs as backup. I’ve tried 8.8.8.8 too. Was set to itself 127.0.0.1 originally, which also works but not after a reboot.
I’d not tried the dig you suggested but have now and it gives an answer.

I’ll check you last link about starting after networking; I’m very new to all this, 6 months linux/pi - I’ll see what i can find out :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hi I checked the link: https://www.nginx.com/resources/wiki/start/topics/examples/systemd/

I assume the “After=syslog.target network-online.target remote-fs.target nss-lookup.target” is the part instructing nginx to start after networking…
i ran:
cat /lib/systemd/system/nginx.service | grep After
and got the output:
After=network-online.target remote-fs.target nss-lookup.target
I guess this is instructing the same thing?