When using the automatic configuration a line like
is included. The included file has CustomLog and ErrorLog entries. However I would much prefer to use my own values for these. I could edit the included file but would then lose the advantage of having the file automatically upgraded. It seems to me that the log entries should not be in that file but could be kept separately.