New Certificate?

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. https://crt.sh/?q=example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

I apologize for I am a noob and have never dealt with this before. Basically we have 2010 exchange here at Campbell Business Machines which is a Mom and Pop computer shop. I need to figure out how to get a new cert so we stop getting cert errors when we access our emails… also maybe Google will stop throwing us in the spam folder?

My domain is: cbm-computers.com

I ran this command: I asked for a CSR through Exchange 2010?

It produced this output:

My web server is (include version):

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): MS Server 2012 R2 Datacenter

My hosting provider, if applicable, is: Us

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know): I don’t know

I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel): Using MS Server 2012 R2 Datacenter. We are hosting a website but I don’t need to deal with that at the moment.

Hi @ThadClaflin,

It looks like you have several certificates

https://crt.sh/?Identity=%cbm-computers.com&iCAID=16418

and some of them are still current—is it possible that you have someone else taking care of this but that person (or piece of software) has neglected to update your Exchange configuration with the new certificate? It seems that there is someone or something renewing your certificate but perhaps not then installing/binding the new certificate in your server software.