Generate dns-01 TXT challenge with ACME-python

I am new to SSL certificate installation. I am trying to do the dns-01 validation using acme-python library. Below is the code I am using. I have added the TXT record also in domain, but in answer challenge i am getting error as "acme.messages.Error: urn:ietf:params:acme:error:malformed :: The request message was malformed :: Unable to update challenge :: authorization must be pending"

Can anyone please help what I am missing.

My domain is:grid1234.fanvase.com

I ran below commands in same order:

Register User.

1. user_key = josepy.JWKRSA(key=rsa.generate_private_key(public_exponent=65537,key_size=2048,backend=default_backend()))
  2. net = client.ClientNetwork(user_key, user_agent=USER_AGENT)
    3)directory = messages.Directory.from_json(net.get(DIRECTORY_URL).json())
    4)client_acme = client.ClientV2(directory, net=net)
    5)account_created = messages.NewRegistration.from_data(email=(EMAIL), terms_of_service_agreed=True)
    6)regr = client_acme.new_account(account_created)

Generate CSR

7)pkey = OpenSSL.crypto.PKey()
8)pkey.generate_key(OpenSSL.crypto.TYPE_RSA, CERT_PKEY_BITS)
9)pkey_pem = OpenSSL.crypto.dump_privatekey(OpenSSL.crypto.FILETYPE_PEM,pkey)
10)csr_pem = crypto_util.make_csr(pkey_pem, [domain])

Create New Order

1. orderr = client_acme.new_order(csr_pem)
  2. challenge = None
  3. authz_list = orderr.authorizations
    14)for authz in authz_list:
    for i in authz.body.challenges:
    if isinstance(i.chall, challenges.DNS01):
    challenge = i
  4. response, validation = challenge.response_and_validation(client_acme.net.key)
  5. After adding the generated TXT record in my DNS and waited till propagated. I ran below command
    client_acme.answer_challenge(challenge, response)

Then I got an error saying "acme.messages.Error: urn:ietf:params:acme:error:malformed :: The request message was malformed :: Unable to update challenge :: authorization must be pending"