Deleting a certificate

Hello, I need to revoke ssl certificates that were issued earlier.By my own stupidity, and because I just started learning web programming. cyberclub.pro.
Please delete the past certificates from the domain that you specified above.There are 167 hours until the next opportunity to receive a certificate
It produced this output:

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. crt.sh | example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

My domain is:

I ran this command:

It produced this output:

My web server is (include version):

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version):

My hosting provider, if applicable, is:

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don't know):

I'm using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel):

The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if you're using Certbot):

2 Likes

Why do you need it to be revoked? For example, it does not reset rate limits.

3 Likes

Unless you lost control of the corresponding secret key, there is no reason to revoke a certificate.

2 Likes

Well, there are a few other reasons, but 99.999999999 % of times on this Community the reason isn't good indeed.

Looking at crt.sh | cyberclub.pro maybe OP hit a duplicate cert rate limit for a cert with just cyberclub.pro. Although it seems a different cert for cyberclub.pro and its www subdomain was bought. Although that specific set of hostnames wasn't rate limited at all :man_shrugging:t2: So yeah, I dunno..