My domain is: enfeedia.com
I ran this command:
I ran an 'expand' with all current domains listed except deliberately left two out, to remove them from certificate. Notice "remove" is the intention.
It produced this output:
Dry-run concluded showing two certificates:
- the original cert named enfeedia.com showed all domains (i.e. including the two I omitted in the expand process)
- Another cert named enfeedia.com-0001 which lists them all except the two domains not listed that I want removed. Perfect.
I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don't know): yes
The version of my client is: certbot 1.11.0
I'm looking for confirmation that all I need to do is delete the original certificate named enfeedia.com to finish the job. (FWIW, I previously deleted the vhost entries for the two domains and rebooted server, and in so doing, proved the domains were no longer trusted by the browser.) I will be transferring ownership of the two domains to another party, and want to make sure that not owning the domains, all my remaining domains are still covered by the new enfeedia.com-0001 certificate.
Seem quite obvious, but I'm skittish about all-things certificates.
I will appreciate confirmation that I'm safe, that deleting the original enfeedia.com certificate doesn't have some nasty side effects.