I ran this command:
openssl s_client -connect v2-v3bridge.dart.masterdocs.com.au:443

It produced this output:

Certificate chain
0 s:CN = *.dart.masterdocs.com.au
  i:C = US, O = Let's Encrypt, CN = R3
1 s:C = US, O = Let's Encrypt, CN = R3    
  i:O= Digital Signature Trust Co., CN = DST Root CA X3

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version): Ubuntu 18.04.1 LTS

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don't know): Yes

I'm using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel): No

The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if you're using Certbot): 1.29.0

I've encountered a frustrating issue with my SSL implementation due to what may be related to Let's Encrypts CA-X3 certificate expiration.

Please be forewarned that I am a developer with limited understanding of SSL.

Testing the request in Postman is giving me the error:

SSL Error: Unable to get local issuer certificate

I get the same response from a curl command.

Could somebody please help me diagnose and rectify this problem? I'm unsure where/how to diagnose and fix the issue. I am stepping into a role where the previous person has (I believe) made some unorthodox changes in an attempt to fix this issue and I am fairly lost.

OpenSSL: 1.1.1
ca-certificates: 20211016~18.04.1

Hi @foxhill22, and welcome to the LE community forum :slight_smile:

This is very outdated:

Please show the files being used to serve that cert.

6 Likes

Thank you for the welcome :slight_smile:

Sorry but I don't know which files I should be posting?

1 Like

Review your notes (or installation instructions) and show the file used [names/locations only] to enable TLS/HTTPS.

3 Likes

Ah that's the problem I'm afraid - there are no notes or installation instructions. I'm taking over a role where everything is unknown and the previous person is not available for contact.