Strange behavior

Hello good afternoon!
I have been using this great service for several years, thank you very much.

Case 1: imc-qro.autoshop-easy.com - autoshop-easy.com
Lately I have been experiencing some strange behavior: the most recent certificate for a subdomain works intermittently, that is, browsers sometimes find it valid and minutes later they no longer recognize it as valid. I noticed that when they don't identify it as valid it's because instead of seeing the subdomain's certificate (imc-qro.autoshop-easy.com), they try to use the domain's certificate (autoshop-easy.com), which of course results in error.
Because it is a productive service I had to use a different domain to keep the service stable, so imc-qro.autoshop-easy.com is down at the moment.
My server is Debian 9, Virtualmin, Apache 2.4, I get my certs through Virtualmin.

Case 2: quien-vende.com
Now I am experiencing another error in another of my certificates for another domain: when I try to read a file with wget or from PHP with file_get_contents I get different results, one with error and one normal from different machines.

These strange behaviors started a week ago.
My server is Debian 9, Virtualmin, Apache 2.4, I get my certs through Virtualmin.

In advance I appreciate any help you can give me.
Greetings!

1 Like

Hi @agusdiaz,

This is a little hard to debug without being able to interact with it; can you send us a screenshot of the error and also maybe put this service up again and tell us the original IP address?

This probably relates to the recent DST root certificate expiration and the "long chain" vs. "short chain" issue.

There are tons of (rather long) threads on the forum about this issue because various consequences of this have affected many people. However, if you don't want to read all of them right now, you might just look at