Should I revoque unused certs when adding SAN?


#1

Sometimes, I add or remove SAN to an existing cert. I get a new cert, and every thing works. As stated on LE expiration emails page I receive notification for the previous cert when this latter approches its expiration date.

Is it a good practice to revoque the previous cert ?


#2

No, There is no need to revoke a cert just because you don’t use it. Either keep it safe, or simply delete it.

The expiry emails will be unaffected either way.


#3

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.