Let's encrypt community

Does deleting your let's encrypt community account delete your posts?

4 Likes

Yes, it does.

But, you might not be able to self-delete your account after you’ve made a certain number of posts, or if they were made too long ago.

If this is the case and you still want to delete your account, please flag one of your own posts and explain your request; our forum moderators will help you out.

We usually encourage you, though, to keep your account and your posts. Even if you had a simple issue and it was resolved, solutions are valuable for other community members to find when they have a similar question.

5 Likes

A user's account can be anonymized which would make the user's posts appear as "Anonymous" and the posts can still be seen for their value to others without any identifying source.

3 Likes

I only posted two posts

1 Like