How to renewal a certificate and execute a script?

Hello. I am new to Linux.

I have issued a certificate. The command line tells me that in order to renew the certificate, I must execute the renewal certificate. I also have a script that copies certificates.

How do I add certificate renewal and execution of my script to the task scheduler?

Like this ? Some examples:

0 0 0 ? * * * certbot certonly post-hook /opt//script.sh
or
0 0 0 ? * * *certbot certonly && /opt//script.sh
or
0 0 0 ? * * *certbot certonly post-hook /opt//script.sh
or
0 0 0 ? * * *certbot certonly post-hook && /opt//script.sh

1 Like

Hi @Andrei9385

if you use Certbot, there are some Certbot command line and script options you can use.

See

pre-and-post-validation-hooks

https://certbot.eff.org/docs/using.html#pre-and-post-validation-hooks

and --deploy-hook

1 Like

Why i got error ?

root@certbot:~# certbot renew --cert-name vpn.ladesol-tambov.com --force-renewal --deploy-hook /opt/letsencrypt-routeros/letsencrypt-routeros.sh
Saving debug log to /var/log/letsencrypt/letsencrypt.log

Processing /etc/letsencrypt/renewal/vpn.ladesol-tambov.com.conf

Could not choose appropriate plugin: The manual plugin is not working; there may be problems with your existing configuration.
The error was: PluginError('An authentication script must be provided with --manual-auth-hook when using the manual plugin non-interactively.',)
Attempting to renew cert (vpn.ladesol-tambov.com) from /etc/letsencrypt/renewal/vpn.ladesol-tambov.com.conf produced an unexpected error: The manual plugin is not working; there may be problems with your existing configuration.
The error was: PluginError('An authentication script must be provided with --manual-auth-hook when using the manual plugin non-interactively.',). Skipping.
All renewal attempts failed. The following certs could not be renewed:
/etc/letsencrypt/live/vpn.ladesol-tambov.com/fullchain.pem (failure)

1 Like

Please show this file:

1 Like