How to delete certificate if I delele VPS?

Delete VPS, installed new site on sharedhosting but there’s my certificated still… What to do?

1 Like

Still where?

If you deleted all the files, they’re gone.

There will always be a public copy of the certificate in the Certificate Transparency logs, though.

2 Likes

I mean when I go to my site it says it’s under letsencrypt. And my wordress site on /wp/ directory isn’t working cuz of that…cause it’s redirecting cycling

1 Like

Browser says
ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS

1 Like

Please fill out the fields below so we can help you better. Note: you must provide your domain name to get help. Domain names for issued certificates are all made public in Certificate Transparency logs (e.g. https://crt.sh/?q=example.com), so withholding your domain name here does not increase secrecy, but only makes it harder for us to provide help.

My domain is:

I ran this command:

It produced this output:

My web server is (include version):

The operating system my web server runs on is (include version):

My hosting provider, if applicable, is:

I can login to a root shell on my machine (yes or no, or I don’t know):

I’m using a control panel to manage my site (no, or provide the name and version of the control panel):

The version of my client is (e.g. output of certbot --version or certbot-auto --version if you’re using Certbot):

2 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.